

Central Elections Committee For the 22nd Knesset

August 15, 2019 14 Av, 5779

Press Release

The following are the results of the votes on the **requests to disqualify** candidate lists and individual candidates from running in the 22nd Knesset elections. The votes were held in the CEC plenum on August 14, 2019.

1. The following are the results of the vote on the request by the **Blue and White faction, the Israel Religious Action Center and the Labor faction**, to disqualify the **Otzma Yehudit** party, according to Basic Law; the Knesset, Section 7a(a)(1)f-(2):

In favor: 15 Against: 15 Abstained: 0

CEC Chairman, Justice Hanan Melcer, did not participate in the voting.

The request was rejected.

2. The following are the results of the vote on the request by the Blue and White faction, the Israel Religious Action Center and the Labor faction, to disqualify Adv. Itamar Ben Gvir, Mr. Baruch Marzel and Mr. Ben Zion Gupstein from running for Knesset, according to Basic Law; the Knesset, Section 7a(a)(1)f-(2), and section 63a of the Knesset Elections law:

In favor: 16 Against: 17 Abstained: 0

CEC Chairman, Justice Hanan Melcer, did not participate in the voting.

The request was rejected.

3. The following are the results of the vote on the request by the **Otzma Yehudit faction and Adv. Itamar Ben Gvir**, to rule that the **"Joint List"**party is prohibited to participate in the 22nd Knesset Elections, according to Basic Law: The Knesset, section 7a:

In favor: 12 Against: 17 Abstained: 0

CEC Chairman, Justice Hanan Melcer, did not participate in the voting.

The request was rejected.

4. The following are the results of the vote on the request by the **Otzma Yehudit faction and Adv. Itamar Ben Gvir**, to rule that the **"Blue and White"** faction is prohibited to participate in the 22nd Knesset Elections, according to Basic Law: The Knesset, section 7a:

In favor: 3 Against: 28 Abstained: 0

CEC Chairman, Justice Hanan Melcer, did not participate in the voting.

The request was rejected.

Sincerely,
Giora Fordes
Central Elections Committee Spokesperson